Image
Vivatech-CQFR-Jour1-HUBInstitute

Viva Technology: 15 quotes that marked the first day

Par : HUB Institute
16 June 2021
Temps de lecture : 4 min
Chapo

Back for a 5th edition, Viva Technology once again brought together the various leaders of the innovative ecosystem. Managers of large groups, entrepreneurs or representatives of national and international institutions… the HUB Institute invites you to discover the quotes which punctuated this first day of Viva Technology.

Body

Economic Recovery & Digital Transformation

Tim Cook"Failure is a part of life. Whether you're a startup or a company that's been around for a while, if you don't fail, you don't try. "

- Tim Cook, CEO (Apple)

 

“You have a new music industry that is about leveraging technology at scale to help artists manage relationships withDenis ladegaillerie their audience. For Johnny Hallyday, 98% of sales between 2010 and 2020 were CD sales. For the rapper JUL, 80% of his sales are digital sales. 90% of music consumption is going to be digital.”

- Denis Ladegaillerie, CEO (Believe)

 

Denis terrien"In great crises, great leadership arises. The leaders of today realized they had to change, working to build a better world. One cannot be focused on one objective alone : companies have to be agile, resilient and continue to accelerate and project on their long term responsibilities."

- Denis Terrien, CEO Europe du Sud (Salesforce)

 

Tech for environment

Raoul costa de beauregard"BackMarket gives products a second life. My dream job was to work for a company that had a positive impact. At BackMarket, it was love at first sight. In France there are a lot of “tech for good” startups, so there are many places to look for if you are looking to have a positive impact."

- Raoul Costa de Beauregard, CEO (BackMarket)

 

"Many people think that our major problem is to produce more energy. In reality, it's all about being more efficient inBertrand Picard terms of consumption: 75% of energy consumed today is wasted. Improving energy efficiency is the biggest market opportunity ever created."

- Bertrand Piccard, President (Solar Impulse Foundation)

 

Stéphane Richard"The demand for digital services is exploding! The challenge is to continue to promote while consuming less, and this is not antinomic! Our fiber optic network consumes three times less than our copper network, our data centers are 30% powered by renewable energy and we have managed to reduce the consumption of our ventilation systems by 80%."

- Stéphane Richard, PDG (Orange)

 

Tech for society

"It is the combination of technology that can bring us to the next level. We have been talking a lot about privacy andMichael Trabbia the next level is AI ethics. It is really important to us to build ethical AI with 11 external cross domain experts to set the right standards that lead to minimum bias and no discrimination."

- Michaël Trabbia, Chief Technology & Innovation Officer (Orange)

 

Voir aussi : "VivaTech : 4 conseils pour bien préparer l’événement !"

Future of Work

Frederic Mazzella“A company’s culture is essential and plays both the role of the cement and the magnet. If a company has a great culture, this will not only create links between people but also impact the image of the organization and its capacity to attract the best talents.”

 - Frédéric Mazzella, Founder & President (Blablacar)

 

“3 impacts in terms of company culture : Pay attention to the moments the teams are going to meet, it is key to not toMarie Barbesol avoid synchronization between all the team, feedback is the breakfast of champions”

-  Marie Barbesol, Chief Evangelist & cofounder (Klaxoon)

 

Jonas Prising"The key skills of the jobs of tomorrow : everything that has to do with technology industry, reskill and upskill"

Jonas Prising, CEO (ManpowerGroup)

 

Tech to Watch

“More and more satellites will benefit from internet development. We launch satellites and it’s all about connectivity.Stephane israel Data cannot be manipulated in space, there is a challenge with data treatment, and this is where blockchain comes in.”

- Stéphane Israel, CEO (ArianeSpace)

 

Scaling Up

Cedric O"Is the Silicon Valley a model for european startup developpments ? For me, it is necessary that we developp our own path, which needs to find it's balance between innovation and regulation."

- Cedric O, Minister of State for Digital and Telecommunications (Ministère de l'économie)

 

"It is our duty to create an environment with more early-stage financing, so that startups that want to raise big moneyMacron no longer have to go to the US or China. And this will include the creation of a true single European market, encompassing the financial markets."

- Emmanuel Macron, President of the French Republic

 

Carlo Purassanta"Every CEO has to be aware of transforming expectations from our stakeholders. Is there a new way to rethink and reinvent the business model of a company with more data, insights, personalization ?"

- Carlo Purassanta, Président (Microsoft France)

 

“We now have to work on talents. Fundings are quite available but we need to find talents, C-Level Talents inFranck Riester particular to help companies scale up.” 

- Franck Riester, French European Minister

 

À lire également : "Viva Technology 2021 : 5 startups innovantes du secteur de la santé"

Nouveau call-to-action

 
Envie de nous partager vos insights ?

Image
Vivatech-CQFR-Jour1-HUBInstitute

Viva Technology : les 15 citations qui ont marqué le premier jour

Par : HUB Institute
16 juin 2021
Temps de lecture : 4 min
Chapo

De retour pour une 5e édition, Viva Technology a cette année encore réuni les différents leaders de l'écosystème de l'innovation. Dirigeants de grands groupes, entrepreneurs ou représentants d'institution nationale et internationale… le HUB Institute vous propose de découvrir les citations qui ont rythmé cette première journée de Viva Technology.

Body

Economic Recovery & Digital Transformation

Tim cook"L'échec fait partie de la vie. Que vous soyez une startup ou une entreprise qui existe depuis un certain temps, si vous n'échouez pas, vous n'essayez pas."

- Tim Cook CEO (Apple)

 

"Vous avez une nouvelle industrie musicale qui consiste à tirer parti de la technologie à l'échelle pour aider lesDenis ladegaillerie artistes à gérer les relations avec leur public. Pour Johnny Hallyday, 98 % des ventes entre 2010 et 2020 étaient des ventes de CD. Pour le rappeur JUL, 80% de ses ventes sont des ventes digitales. 90 % de la consommation de musique va être numérique."

- Denis Ladegaillerie, CEO (Believe)

 

Denis terrien "C’est lors des grandes crises que se démarquent les grands leaders. Les leaders d’aujourd’hui réalisent qu’ils ont besoin de changer et de travailler pour un monde meilleur. On ne peut pas être focalisé sur un seul objectif : les entreprises doivent être agiles, résilientes et continuer d’accélérer et se projeter sur leurs responsabilités à long terme."

- Denis Terrien CEO pour l'Europe du Sud (Salesforce)

 

Tech for environment

 "BackMarket donne une seconde vie aux produits. Mon job de rêve était de travailler pour une entreprise qui avait un4 impact positif. Chez BackMarket, ça a été le coup de foudre. En France, il y a beaucoup de startups "tech for good", donc vous avez l’embarras du choix si vous cherchez à créer un impact positif."

- Raoul Costa de Beauregard, CEO (BackMarket)

 

Bertrand Picard"Beaucoup de gens pensent que notre problématique majeure est de produire plus d'énergie. En réalité, il s'agit avant tout d'être plus efficient en termes de consommation : 75% de l'énergie consommée est aujourd'hui gaspillée. L'amélioration de l'efficience énergétique est la plus grosse opportunité de marché jamais créée."

- Bertrand Piccard, President (Solar Impulse Foundation)

 

“La demande de services digitaux est en pleine explosion ! Le challenge est de continuer à promouvoir tout en5 consommant moins, et cela n'est pas antinomique ! Notre réseau de fibre optique consomme 3 fois moins que notre réseau cuivré, nos data centers fonctionnent à 30% grâce aux énergies renouvelables et nous avons réussi à réduire de 80% la consommation de nos systèmes de ventilations.”

- Stéphane Richard, PDG (Orange)

 

Tech for society 

Michael Trabbia“C’est l’alliance des technologies qui peut nous mener au niveau supérieur. Nous parlons beaucoup de privatisation de données et l’enjeu de demain concerne l’IA éthique. Il est très important de construire une IA éthique avec 11 experts externes multi-domaines qui fixeront les bonnes normes qui conduiront à un minimum de préjugés et à aucune discrimination."

- Michaël Trabbia, Chief Technology & Innovation Officer (Orange)

 

Voir aussi : "VivaTech : 4 conseils pour bien préparer l’événement !"

Future of Work

"La culture d'une entreprise est essentielle et joue à la fois un rôle de ciment et d'aimant. Si une entreprise a uneFrederic Mazzella bonne culture d'entreprise, cela ne va pas simplement créer des liens entre les personnes de l'entreprise. Cela va aussi jouer sur l'image que renvoie l'organisation et sur sa capacité à attirer les meilleurs talents"

 - Frédéric Mazzella, Président Fondateur (Blablacar)

 

Marie Barbesol"3 impacts en termes de culture d'entreprise : Faire attention aux moments où les équipes vont se rencontrer ; il est essentiel de ne pas éviter la synchronisation entre toutes les équipes ; le feedback est le petit déjeuner des champions"

-  Marie Barbesol, Chief Evangelist & cofounder (Klaxoon)

 

“En tant que leaders, nous avons une voix, une vision et communiquons notre ambition. Les skills clés des jobs deJonas Prising demain tournent autour de tout ce qui touche à l’industrie tech, le reskill et l’upskill.”

- Jonas Prising, CEO (ManpowerGroup)

 

Tech to Watch

Stephane israel "De plus en plus de satellites vont bénéficier du développement d’internet. Nous lançons des satellites et tout est une question de connectivité. Les données ne peuvent pas être manipulées dans l'espace, il y a un enjeu de traitement des données, et c'est là que la blockchain entre en jeu."

- Stéphane Israel, CEO (ArianeSpace)

 

Scaling Up

 "La Silicon Valley est-elle un modèle de développement pour les startups ? Selon moi, il est nécessaire que nousCedric O développons notre propre chemin, qui doit trouver un équilibre entre innovation et régulation"

- Cédric O, Secrétaire d'Etat au Digital (Ministère de l'économie)

 

Macron"Il est de notre devoir de créer un environnement avec davantage de financement early-stage, de manière à ce que les startups qui souhaitent récolter de gros financements n'aient plus à partir aux États-Unis ou en Chine. Et cela passera notamment par la création d'un véritable marché européen unique, englobant les marchés financiers."

- Emmanuel Macron, Président de la République française

  

"Chaque CEO a besoin de prendre conscience des attentes changeantes des parties prenantes. Existe-il uneCarlo Purassanta nouvelle façon de repenser et de réinventer le business model d’une entreprise avec plus de data, d’insights et de personnalisation ?"

 - Carlo Purassanta, Président (Microsoft France)

 

Franck Riester"Nous devons travailler sur les talents. Les financements sont tout à fait disponibles mais nous devons trouver des talents, en particulier des talents C-Level pour aider les entreprises à se développer."

- Franck Riester, Ministre de l'Europe

 

À lire également : "Viva Technology 2021 : 5 startups innovantes du secteur de la santé"

Nouveau call-to-action

Envie de nous partager vos insights ?